The Exasperated Guru

A friend of mine said I was like a zen guru, but one whose wisdom came disguised as cruelty. I don’t know if I’d put it so poetically, but when they said they would love it if some of my more pithy aphorisms were compiled in one place, I agreed to spend a week or so combing through some of the things I had written and see what I could find.

The result is a short 12-page, 2,000 word document that I have, after consulting with the friend, entitled The Exaperated Guru: Epigrams For an Unelightend Age, though part of me would have preferred Pithy Aphorisms. Regardless, it is now a downloadable PDF. If you think sentences like, “In the future, everyone will be anonymous for 15 minutes,” are the kind of thing you need in your life, just click on the link below.

About ScottCreney

Scott Creney lives in Athens, Georgia. He is the author of "Dear Al-Qaeda: Letters to the World’s Most Notorious Terror Organiztion".
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment